Penney Retirement Community is a non-profit, 501(c)(3) organization that is governed by a volunteer board of directors. Many of our board members also are residents of Penney Retirement Community. Penney Retirement Community is the only Continuing Care Retirement Community in Florida that includes residents on its board of directors.

F. L. “Chance” Irvine, Chair

Vernon K. Smith, First Vice Chair

Alison Hickman, Second Vice Chair

James A. Chester, Treasurer

Catherine G. Parrott*, Secretary

Teresa Scott, President/CEO

Stanley Bishop

William Courtney, Jr. Gazebo at Penney Retirement Community

Evelyn “Dolly” Hillman*

Dr. David A. McInnes

Susan Ponder-Stansel

Dr. William L. Proctor **

David J. Quirk*

J.B. Renninger

Darin C. Roark

Town Hall sign at Penney Retirement CommunityVan Royal

Cynthia Russell*

Paul Sabin

Warren W. Stevenson

William K. Waterston*

George D. West*


* Resident of Penney Retirement Community
Church Representative
** Emeritus